top of page

Intercollegiate Youth Parliament

Entry Fee: ₹ 500/- (Per Team)      

Date: 17th May 2022

Time: 9:00AM

Mode: Online

Platform: Zoom


Team can choose topic by their own


  • All the students who are pursuing undergraduate and post-graduate degrees from bonafide colleges and universities shall be qualified to participate in the competition.

  • Participating team can choose the topic/bill on their own. The topic/bill has to be legitimate; it can be a bill which is already passed in the Indian parliament or is pending to be passed.

  • Team can have 15 to 25 members.

  • Time allotted to each team is 30 – 40 minutes.

  • Parliamentary characters – team need to assign the characters/role of the parliament.

  • Diversity – team is required to show regional diversity through the means of attire and dialect.

  • Teams expected to show Parliamentary procedures – Oath Ceremony, Motions, Quorum, Voting, Question Hour, etc. 

  • Participating team is required to share the draft of bill with the roles & duties of participants atleast 4 days prior to the day of competition.

  • The competition will be held on zoom platform so the participants are required to on their cameras during the competition and username of participants should be their respective designation.

  • Judge’s decision will be considered as final. Judgment will be done on the basis of attire, dialect, etc.

  • Participating team need to attach the payment receipt also in the mail along with the above-mentioned details.


Winner: ₹ 5,000/- +Trophy +  Certificate  

Runner Up: ₹ 3,000/- + Certificate  

Best Parliamentarian: ₹ 1,000/- + Certificate

Best Member of Ruling Party: ₹ 1,000/- + Certificate

Best Member of Opposition: ₹ 1,000/- + Certificate

bottom of page